Skip to main content

Semantic Versioning - why need yarn.lock

When you have a version such as v1.2.3, it’s broken into three parts:
  • Major (1.x.x) – Changes that may cause user code to break
  • Minor (x.2.x) – Changes that add new features (but should not break user code)
  • Patch (x.x.3) – Changes that are fixing bugs in previous versions (but do not add new features and should not break user code)


Popular posts from this blog

About GraphQL - Downside

Web caching complexity

File uploading. Since GraphQL doesn’t understand files, a file uploading feature is not included in its specification. You won’t have to deal with this limitation in case of REST, as there you can POST or PUT whatever content you want to.
To allow file uploads in your GraphQL web app, there are several options: using Base64 encoding. But it will make the request larger and expensive to encode/decode.making a separate API endpoint just for this purpose.using a library like Apollo for implementing the GraphQL multipart request specification.uploadFileToS3:combineResolvers( // isAuthenticated, async (parent, args, { models }) => { const { file } = awaitargs const { createReadStream, filename, mimetype, encoding } = awaitfile conststream = createReadStream() constresult = awaituploadFileToS3(filename, stream) returnresult } ),